Flipped classrooms

This topic is talked about a lot, but the concept can be difficult to understand.  I found this great blog by a technology teacher who describes how she has flipped her classroom.  I recommend taking a look at what she has done.

Elizabeth Garrison Blog

 

One thought on “Flipped classrooms

  1. Amanda Sutliff

    Hi Don,

    I bookmarked your blog for our class together. I’m excited to post and received comments on our blogs. I checked out the article about ‘flipping’ the classroom. I am interested in trying Edmodo this year, because I know I will have a laptop cart that I will only have to share with one other teacher. My students are all going to have time to be on the computer! I’m still not sure if it’s possible for me to completely flip my classroom though, because technology isn’t always available to all students at home. We will see!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

